Supposing you are working on multiple sheets and you save the spreadsheets before closing the software, only to come back to open the same document but can only find the work done ‘Sheet 1’ with the rest of Sheets 2,3,4 gone. how do you retrieve such lost work. Thanks in anticipation of a useful answer.
There is no way to retrieve this work. It seems that at the moment you closed the document you have overwritten everything with only Sheet 1.
Note that this usually happens when you are working in Excel, but save the file as a CSV, rather than XLSX!
The 365 Team
Thanks so much was really helpful.