Hi everyone , even though i follow the course to the letter , when i use the commit statement and after some changes i make to the database i use the rollback in order to get back to the version of the database i saved , it is not taking me there . It is like i have never used the commit statement . Any reasons why is that ?
Thanks for reaching out!
Can you please verify whether you have “un-ticked” the Safe Updates option from the Edit/Preferences/SQL Editor window?
After you’ve done that, please reconnect to the database by pressing this icon. Finally, if this doesn’t help, you can restart Workbench.
Hope this helps but please feel free to get back to us (with additional information, please) should you need further assistance. Thank you.