Why is Unlimited offer now Limited access?
Why don't I have access anymore after I enrolled on an offer for Unlimited and FREE for all courses?
Thanks for reaching out!
I believe that you are referring to our Free Weeks Campaign, which lasted until November 20th, 2023. Since this period has now eneded, you still have access to our program as a free user, because you do not have an active premium plan. Therefore, to gain access to the full program again, you will need to sign up to one of our premium plans. Your course progress is saved and you can pick up exactly where you left off.
Besides, access to the Free Program content will remain available, no matter your subscription status.
We offer a range of different subscription options, so that you can arrange your payments according to personal preferences and needs. Here are the different options:
Monthly – After subscribing, your credit/debit card will be billed each month with the same amount. Once you cancel your subscription, you’ll have access to the courses for 30 days after your last payment.
Quarterly – The quarterly plan will bill you once every three months in the amount. Once you cancel your subscription, you’ll have access to the courses for 90 days after your last payment.
Annual – After selecting our annual plan, your credit/debit card will be billed once per year, which is the same as prepaying for the entire 12 months. The benefit of doing this is that you’ll be paying a reduced price when compared to our other plans. If you cancel your subscription, you’ll still have access for 365 days after your last payment.
Please note that after the Free Weeks campaign is over, we will offer a great discount for one of our premium plans that you can use to acquire the program. Please check our home and pricing page for more information about our future promo campaigns.
I hope you find this information helpful!
Let me know if you have any other questions, I'll be happy to help!
The 365 Team